2017 Annual Symposium

Montreal, Canada

July 24-27, 2017



Christine Orengo, University College London
David Barford, Laboratory of Molecular Biology
Doug Barrick, Johns Hopkins University
Elizabeth Meiering, University of Waterloo
Eric Ortlund, Emory University
Erin Dueber, Genentech
Gavin MacBeath, Merrimack Pharmaceuticals
Gianni De Fabritius, Universitat Pompeu
Hau Wu, Harvard Medical School
James Fraser, University of California, San Francisco
Jayant Udgaonkar, National Center Biological Sciences
Jesse Zalatan, University of Washington
L. Aravind, National Center Biotechnology Information, NIH
Laura Itzhaki, University of Cambridge
Manajit Hayer-Hartl, Max Planck Institute
Michael Elowitz, California Institute of Technology
Michal Sharon, Weizmann Institute
Petra Beli, Institute of Molecular Biology
Rama Ranganathan, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Sarah Teichman, European Bioinformatics Institute
Sriram Subramanian, National Cancer Institute
Tae-Young Yoon, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Edward Lemk, European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Vladimir Kirkin, Merck Serono
Wendell Lim, University of California, San Francisco
William Schief, Scripps Research Institute


Accommodations: Hotel Bonaventure, Montreal, Canada


2017 Symposium Travel Awards

Thanks to the support of Protein Society members, our publishing partner Wiley, and the generosity of the Hans Neurath Foundation, we are able to provide travel assistance from 3 distinct sources to help students and early-career investigators to present their … Continue reading

2017 Symposium Registration Details

Before 5/15 After 5/15 Member Rates Full Member $350 $400 Emeritus Member $100 $150 Lab Staff Member $100 $150 Graduate Student Member $95 $125 Undergraduate Student Member FREE FREE Early-Career Member $175 $225 Member Reception Guest $25 $35 Member Single-Day … Continue reading