Travel Awards banner.jpg


Travel Awards

Under the strong belief that attendance at our Symposia presents an invaluable opportunity for future protein scientists, TPS is committed to making it possible for young scientists to participate and benefit from our Annual Meeting.

With generous support from partners and individuals, The Protein Society will award the Finn Wold Travel Awards and Protein Science Travel Awards. Each travel award will allow  up to $1,200 for travel reimbursements


  • Students or early-career scientists up to first 2 years of an independent position excluding assistant professors.  
  • Membership to one of the following organizations is required - The Protein Society,  the Protein Science Society of Japan (PSSJ), and/or the Asian Pacific Protein Association (APPA) countries. APPA member countries (as defined by APPA) include Australia, Bangladesh, China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam.

Travel Awards for attendees from Asia and Australia will be available from our partners at the Protein Science Society of Japan (PSSJ). More details to come.

Applications for all travel awards are accepted via the abstract submission platform. Travel Awards recipients must submit an abstract, be accepted, and present their posters at the 2020 Annual Symposium.

Travel Awards Deadline: March 10, 2020

Abstract Submission Deadline: March 10, 2020

Late-Breaking Abstracts: June 1, 2020 (not eligible for talks, travel grants or poster competition).

Best Poster Competition Winners PS33.jpg


Travel Award Winners PS33.jpg