Call For Nominations

Now Open - Nominations for the 2018 Awards of The Protein Society

Each year, The Protein Society presents our awards to distinguished scientists. It is our goal to recognize excellence and outstanding achievements in the multi-disciplinary fields of protein science and honor distinguished contributions in the areas of leadership, education, or service. In 2017, we will present the following awards at the
32nd Annual Symposium of The Protein Society in Boston, Massachusetts, July 9 - 12: 
  • Hans Neurath Award*:
    • Recognizes an individual who has made a recent contribution of unusual merit to basic research in the field of protein science
  • Carl Branden Award**:
    • Honors an outstanding protein scientist who has made exceptional contributions in the areas of education and/or service to the field of protein science
  • Dorothy Crowfoot Hodgkin Award***:
    • Recognizes exceptional contributions in protein science which profoundly influence our understanding of biology
  • Stein and Moore Award:
    • Recognizes contributions to the highest level of the study of proteins
  • Christian B. Anfinsen Award:
    • Recognizes significant technical achievements in the field of protein science
  • Emil Thomas Kaiser Award:
    • Recognizes a recent and highly significant contribution to the application of chemistry to the study of proteins
  • Protein Science Young Investigator Award:
    • Recognizes a significant contribution to the study of proteins by a scientist who is in the early stages of an independent career 
*Sponsored by the Hans Neurath Foundation
**Sponsored by Rigaku
***Sponsored by Genentech
Thank you for helping us honor outstanding excellence in the field of protein science.

Deadline: September 30th, 2017 Noon EDT
Recent Stories
The Protein Society Announces its Protein Science 2021 Best Paper Winners

Schedule At A Glance!

Announcing the Marie Maynard Daly Award of The Protein Society