2019 Best Paper Winners

Each year the Protein Society selects two papers in Protein Science for special recognition.

For 2019 the first such paper is “Translation-coupled protein-folding assay using a protease to monitor the folding status”,1 and the Best Paper awardee is Tatsuya Niwa.

The second award-winning paper is “Structures of single-layer β-sheet proteins evolved from βhairpin repeats” and the two co-equal first authors, Qingping Xu and Matthew Biancalana are both recognized as Best Paper awardees.

On behalf of the Protein Society and Protein Science, congratulations to all three awardees for their outstanding research contributions.

Read more from Protein Science Editor-in-Chief Brian Matthews here.


Read their papers for FREE:



Recent Stories
The Protein Society Announces its Protein Science 2021 Best Paper Winners

Schedule At A Glance!

Announcing the Marie Maynard Daly Award of The Protein Society