Meet the Newly-Elected Council and Nominating Committee

Congratulations to our new Executive Council members: President Chuck Sanders, and Councilors Margaret Cheung, Jeanne Hardy, Caroline Kamerlin, Raquel Lieberman, and Tobin Sosnik for the 2021 - 2022 year. We look forward to working with each of them!

Sanders.png Cheung.png Hardy.jpg
Kamerlin.png Liebeerman.png Sosnik.jpg

The Protein Society is governed by elected officers and an Executive Council. The officers are President, Secretary/Treasurer, and President-Elect. The President acts as the Chair of the Executive Council, which meets twice annually to vote on Society business and plan Society activities. Councilors serve in staggered 3-year terms to ensure continuity. The Executive Council is governed by The Protein Society's organizational Bylaws.

The Nominating Committee plays a vital role for the Society, identifying and involving talented scientists from diverse backgrounds, locales, disciplines, sectors, and research interests for potential Council service. Welcome to new Nominating Committee members: Chairs Kendra Frederick, UT Southwestern; and Joanna Slusky, University of Kansas; and new committee members Jamaine Davis, Meharry Medical College, and Laura Itzhaki, University of Cambridge.


Recent Stories
The Protein Society Announces its Protein Science 2021 Best Paper Winners

Schedule At A Glance!

Announcing the Marie Maynard Daly Award of The Protein Society