2019 Election Results

We congratulate our new Executive Councilors: Carla Mattos, Northeastern University; and Aitziber López Cortajarena, CIC biomaGUNE. 
In addition, we would like to welcome our two new Nominating Committee members: Lisa Jones, The University of Maryland; and Joanna Slusky, The University of Kansas.
We express our sincere gratitude to all of our members who ran for office.
The Protein Society is governed by elected officers and an Executive Council. The officers are President, Secretary/Treasurer, and President-Past. The President acts as the Chair of the Executive Council, which meets twice annually to vote on Society business and plan Society activities. Councilors serve in staggered 3-year terms to ensure continuity. The Executive Council is governed by The Protein Society's organizational Bylaws. Visit our Governance page here for a full list of our current Protein Society Officers. 
Recent Stories
Call for 2022 Award Nominations Deadline Extended

Interview with TPS President Chuck Sanders

On Demand Sessions Available for PS35 Attendees